Governor Perry Announces the Appointment of LaShonda Brown as Chair of the Council

Governor Rick Perry has appointed Michele Adams of Georgetown and Jonel Huggins of Kyle to the Texas Early Learning Council.  Ms. Huggins is a Program Specialist and 619 Coordinator for the Texas Education Agency and Ms. Adams is the Assistant Commissioner of Child Care Licensing for the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services.  We also say goodbye to two outstanding members of the Council: Sasha Rasco and Dottie Goodman, as their positions have changed.  We are excited to welcome two new members, and thank Ms. Rasco and Ms. Goodman for their outstanding service to the Council.

Read the appointment announcement on the Governor's website.

Connect With Us

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Early Learning Tweets